News Category: Club News

Mountain Man

A massive congratulations to former Captain and President Dermot Murray who recently climbed to base camp of Mount Everest.

Having one functional knee made the achievement all the more special, as he hobbled his way to the height of 17,600 feet.

With daughter Michelle along for the ride, she missed out on the final climb due to illness but recovered quickly.

Well done Dermot!!


Bufs Final Day

Final Day of the BUFS will be on

Friday 27 th October 2017

T Times from 1pm – 4.00PM

Prize Giving for August – October


All Welcome

Membership Offer

For just €860 you can have golf until end OF December 2018.

Price includes GUI subscription, Insurance, Bar Levy and full membership of Ballinascorney Golf Club.

To arrange an introduction to the club or to book a round of golf, contact us at:


Kilmashogue Lane


Dublin 16

Men’s Singles Matchplay

Congratulations Ger Redmond on winning the Men’s Singles Matchplay competition today.

Ger won out in the end on the 17th following an epic battle with Gerry Lawlor. Hard luck Gerry but well done Ger. Good luck in your quest for the grand slam!!

September BBQ

All members! What are you doing this Saturday (23rd) afternoon/evening??

Don’t forget the Scramble and the Barbecue!

The golf will begin with a shotgun start at 3.30 (please arrive no later the 3.15) followed by a Country and Western style Barbecue from 7.30 in the clubhouse! Music and dancing until late!!!

Barbecue €15 and golf €5. Where would you get it!!

Hole in One

Congratulations are in order for Jimmy Fitzachary who Aced the par 3 16th hole this past Saturday.

Having turned 4 over gross, Jimmy made the hole in one on the way to a nett 65, winning the September Medal in the process.

Well Done Jimmy!!!

Trustee’s Mixed Competition Timesheet



€5 Per Player


This format is played by 2-person teams and is a variation on standard foursomes play. In Scotch Foursomes, both golfers on a team hit drives, the best drive is selected, then they play alternate shot into the hole.


Team A Team A Team B Team B
08:30 Tom Ryan Monica Flood Jimmy Fitzachary Liz Walsh
08:40 Dermot Murray Patricia Fitzachary Jim Archbold Brenda Byrne
08:50 Tom Hogan Therese McDonnell Joe Griffin Kate Howlin
09:00 Sean Cummins Mary Dempsey Barry McCall Joan O’Farrell
09:10 Pat Young Maureen Coughlan Alan Hayden Linda Sweeney
09:20 Joe Kane Anne Kelly Eoghan O’Shea Maureen Farrell
09:30 Ken Coffey Catriona Plunkett Jim Holland Marie Donohoe
09:40 Ger Redmond LC Rita Flynn Kevin Sheridan Ita Redmond
09:50 Capt Mick O’Boyle Vera Delaney Shea Boyce Dympna McGann
10:00 Peter Boate Mary Fetherston Roy Fetherston Marie T Kelly
12:00 Gerry Lawlor Nora Gillingham Richard Byrne Ethnea Keogh
12:10 Tom Gaskin Joan Keegan Finbar O’Mahony Marie Gleeson
12:20 John Healy Pauline Murray Liam Redmond Patricia Carroll
12:30 Aidan Kilkenny Pauline Mac Devitt Sean Moynihan Tina Nea
12:40 Jim Kennedy Eileen Ryan Peter Boyle Monica Byrne
12:50 Tony O’Herlihy Mary Coffey Pat MacCarthy Eileen Smith
13:00 Pat Corbett Agnes Nolan Eugene Hester Siobhan Lawlor
13:10 Jim Davidson Hilary Coffey Ray Coffey Doreen Dempsey
13:20 Luciano Lucherini Nuala Gondry Kieran Corcoran Clare Keaney
13:30  TBD Orla Collins  TBD Ina Doyle

Mixed 24th August

This weeks mixed Scramble has been cancelled, see you all next week.

Across the Road Competition 2017 – Timesheet

Across The Road Competition 2017

4 Person Rumble – 2 Stableford scores to count on all holes

Entry Fee of €5 is payable at the club that you start your round at – please sign in on arrival

Food is available in Ballinascorney (€10 for Burger, Sausages, Salads to include glass of wine,beer or soft drink.

Prize Presentation to take place in Ballinascorney once all cards are in.


Starting in Kilmashogue

10:30 Vivian O’Rourke Deirdra Healy Tom Hogan Ed Slattery
10:40 Patrick Hagin-Meade James Berry Pat McCarthy Ita Ryan
10:50 Ann A McAdams Arnaldo Agular Tom Ryan President Tim O’Neill
11:00 Elaine Healy Breda Murtagh Fintan Lambert Aidan Kilkenny
11:10 Barbara Kearney Jack Kearney Paul Hughes Ann Clifford
11:20 Ann Marie Kerney Ornagh O’Gorman Jimmy Fitzachary Trish Fitzachary
11:30 Patricia Grennan O’Byrne Howard Farrell Hilary Coffey Eithne Keogh
11:40 Rosemary T Healy Martin Keane Jamie Pim Daniel Coffey
11:50 Capt Tom Culligan L.C Eileen Hickey Capt Michael O’Boyle L.C Rita Flynn
12:00 Emily E McCarthy Jim Nix Catriona Plunkett Michael Doherty


Starting in Ballinascorney

10:30 Ger Redmond Ita Redmond Noelle Kennedy Judith Hayward
10:40 John Healy Mary Fetherston Brendan McGovern Robert Lambert
10:50 Dermot Murray Eadaoin Maher Eoin Counihan SPACE
11:00 Joe Lynch Joan McNamara Peter O’Brien Joe Griffin
11:10 Finbar O’Mahony Joan O’Farrell Stephen Field Ken Coffey
11:20 Niall McDonnell Therese McDonnell Kate Howlin Rosaleen McGarry-Lynch
11:30 Ann O’Dea Brendan Young Carmel McCartney Sean Cummins
11:40 Aine Doyle Mary Harris Kevin Sheridan Brenda Byrne
11:50 Jerry Killeen Vincent Moloney Eileen Smith Tina Nea